Austin City Limits

ACL!

ACL!

Austin City Limits is my town’s big musical festival each year and it is a great mix of different music and awesome musicians.  In years past I have gone for one of the days or a few of the shows but this year we had three day passes!  I got to enjoy one night and two full days of music.  My man made sure we were there for every minute we could be!  I gained 50 hard core points this weekend!

Here are my highlights from the weekend!

My partner in crime this weekend!

My partner in crime for the weekend!

Friday night we saw Vampire Weekend and Muse!

I love Austin!

I love Austin!

Saturday we saw:

Dan Crole /  Walk the Moon  /  Delta Rae   /   Portaguel the Man  /  Passion Pit  / The Cure

Ran into my sister at Walk the Moon!

Ran into my sister at Walk the Moon!

Friends at Passion Pit!

Friends at Passion Pit!

Sunday!

Courrier  /  The Mowgli’s  /  Noah and the Whale  /  Group Love  /  Toro y Moi  /  Phoenix

Sisters at Noah and the Whale!

Sisters at Noah and the Whale!

Phoenix!

Phoenix!

Favorites:  Walk the Moon, The Mowgli’s, and Phoenix

Bands I discovered: HAIM, Lissie, Delta Rae, The Lone Bellow, and The Mowgli’s

It was a great weekend and my feet hurt!  It is an awesome, exhausting experience seeing so many awesome bands in one weekend but I recommend it!  There is nothing like getting to see so many shows and discovering new artists in one weekend.

And if you were wondering, yes I dance like a fool at concerts!

Who do you want to see in concert?

One thought on “Austin City Limits

Leave a Reply

